33 on SEC All-Frosh Honor Roll

Aug. 16, 2011

Birmingham, Ala. - SEC Commissioner Mike Slive announced that 33 Vanderbilt student-athletes were named to the 2011 SEC First-Year Academic Honor Roll. In total, 2,583 student-athletes around the league earned Academic Honor Roll recognition in 2010-11.

Each student-athlete must 1) have a cumulative GPA of 3.00 or above at the nominating institution; 2) be on scholarship or a letter winner; 3) have completed 24 semester hours of non-remedial credit at the nominating institution; and 4) have been a member of the varsity team for the sport's entire NCAA Championship segment. The 2011 SEC First-Year Academic Honor Roll is based on grades from the 2010-11 academic calendar.

Vanderbilt's representatives on the 2011 SEC First-Year Academic Honor Roll follows:

Conrad Gregor, Baseball, Undeclared
Will Johnson, Baseball, Undeclared
Josh Lee, Baseball, Human and Organizational Development
Spencer Navin, Baseball, Undeclared
Kevin Ziomek, Baseball, Undeclared
David McAdams, M. Cross Country, Undeclared
Alex Snowdon, M. Cross Country, Undeclared
Fitz Lassing, Football, Undeclared
Andrew Bridges, Football, Mechanical Engineering
Charlie Ewing, M Golf, Undeclared
Rene Sobolewski, W Golf, Undeclared
Alyssa Dunlap, Lacrosse, Undeclared
Ellie Kraus, Lacrosse, Elementary Education
Chelsea Lanzoni, Lacrosse, Undeclared
Sarah Tustin, Lacrosse, Undeclared
Abby Wheeler, Lacrosse, Human and Organizational Development
Caffrey Brooks, W. Soccer, Undeclared
Duggan Hahn, W. Soccer, Undeclared
Sarah Hook, W. Soccer, Undeclared
Claire Romaine, W. Soccer, Undeclared
Megan Schneir, W. Soccer, Undeclared
Grace Stumb, W. Soccer, Special Education
Margaux Georgiadis, W. Swimming, Undeclared
Sheila Salopek, W. Swimming, Undeclared
Michelle Williamson, W. Swimming, Undeclared
Rebecca Young, W. Swimming, Undeclared
Lauren Mira, W. Tennis, Human and Organizational Development
Elizabeth Anderson, W. Track, Undeclared
Kellie Kuzmuk, W. Track, Undeclared
Lacy Moore, W. Track, Undeclared
Kara Slavoski, W. Track, Undeclared
Mary Tipton, W. Track, Special Education
Megan Yohe, W. Track, Elementary Education



Proud Sponsors of Commodore Athletics