Commodores Earn Postseason Lacrosse Honors

Commodores Earn Postseason Lacrosse Honors


Four Commodores have earned post-season honors for their contributions during 2005. Junior Kate Hickman, sophomore Molly Frew and freshmen Sasha Cielak and Margie Curran appear on various All-Conference and All-America lists.

All four were recognized by the coaches of the American Lacrosse Conference as all-league selections. Hickman was the Commodores' lone first-team selection, with Cielak, Curran and Frew all appearing on the second team.

The Intercollegiate Women's Lacrosse Coaches Association named both Hickman and Cielak to the South Region's second team. Cielak also earned third-team honors on the Inside Lacrosse All-America squad.

Hickman led the Commodores with 41 goals on the season. Curran was second on the team with 30 goals and led the squad with 28 draw controls.

Cielak and Frew were the defensive leaders on the team. The pair combined for 50 caused turnovers and 76 ground balls.

All-American Lacrosse Conference
Kate Hickman, First Team
Sasha Cielak, Second Team
Margie Curran, Second Team
Molly Frew, Second Team

IWLCA South All-Region
Sasha Cielak, Second Team
Kate Hickman, Second Team

Inside Lacrosse All-Americans
Sasha Cielak, Third Team



Proud Sponsors of Commodore Athletics