Renslow, Goodman earn All-America honors

April 9, 2014

WICKCLIFFE, OH--Vanderbilt's Robyn Renslow was selected to the second-team as the National Ten Pin Coaches Association announced its All-American team at the annual NCAA Championship Banquet Wednesday night. Teammate Natalie Goodman was named to the honorable mention team.

Renslow, a sophomore from Brentwood, Calif., averaged 202.8 combining team and Baker games to lead her Vanderbilt team this season. She was Most Valuable Player at the Prairie View Invitational and was picked for two all-tournament teams. Renslow was also a second-team selection after her freshman season.

Goodman is a three-year starter known for her versatility, having bowled in every spot of the rotation during the season. The O'Fallon, Ill., junior averaged 198 in combined team and Baker games, second highest on the team.

Arkansas State's Sarah Lokker was named the NCAA Division I "Bowler of the Year" while Katie Zwiefelhofer of Wisconsin-Whitewater was voted Division II/III "Player of the Year".

Lokker, a junior from New Baltimore, Mich., was named on 19 of the 22 ballots submitted by NCAA head coaches. She won four events and was on six all-tournament teams. She was joined on the first-team by Melanie Hannon of Fairleigh Dickinson, Liz Kuhlkin of Nebraska, Ashley Rucker of Arkansas State and Liat Vizenfeld of Fairleigh Dickinson.

Hannon is a freshman from Cheektowaga, N.Y. She was the Northeast Conference Rookie of the Year, a first-team All-NEC and twice was named the league's Bowler of the Week.

Kuhlkin, a junior from Schenectady, N.Y., is a repeat first-team selection after four Top 5 finishes and six Top 10 finishes while averaging 207. She had one tournament individual championship.

Vizenfeld is a junior from Israel. She was the Northeast Conference Bowler of the Year, a first-team all NEC selection and seven times was honored by the conference as its Bowler of the Week.



Rucker is a senior from Bartlesville, Okla. She was second in two tournaments, the Wildcat Invitational and the Kat Klash, and made four all-tournament teams during the season. Zwiefelhofer had a stand-out season for Whitewater. She averaged 203.8 in 49 games from her anchor position. She made two all-tournament teams and was in the Top 10 at five events.

Hannon was named the Division I Rookie of the Year and UW-Whitewater's Amanda VanDuyn won the same award for D II/III. VanDuyn averaged 201.7 in 41 games and had a baker average of 19.17. During the season Amanda earned one-all tournament team at the Kutztown Invitational and had 5 top 15 finishes out of the eight tournaments.

The All-America third team consisted of Megan Buja of Maryland-Eastern Shore, Melanie Crawford of Stephen F. Austin, Jodi Gawlik of McKendree, and two Central Missouri bowlers, Kara Richard and Mary Wells. Arkansas State's Justin Kostick repeated as the D-I Coach of the Year as did Central Missouri's Ron Holmes in the D-II/III category. Kostick's Red Wolves were top-rated throughout the year while Holmes guides his Jennies to a No. 5 national ranking.

NTCA All-American Team 2014
First Team
*Sarah Lokker Arkansas State Jr. New Baltimore, Mich.
Melanie Hannon Fairleigh Dickinson Fr. Cheektowga, N.Y.
Liz Kuhlkin Nebraska Jr. Schenectady, N.Y.
Ashley Rucker Arkansas State Sr. Bartlesville, Okla.
Liat Vizenfeld Fairleigh Dickinson Jr. Holon, Israel
*Player of the Year

Second Team
Mariana Alvarado Maryland-Eastern Shore Jr. Leon, Mexico
**Katie Zwiefelhofer UW-Whitewater Sr. Racine, Wis.
Nicole Parkhurst Stephen F. Austin Sr. Utica, N.Y.
Robyn Renslow Vanderbilt So. Brentwood, Calif.
Nicole Trudell Sacred Heart Sr. Coventry, R.I.
**D II/III Player of the Year

Third Team
Megan Buja Maryland-Eastern Shore Jr. Rockford, Ill.
Melanie Crawford Stephen F. Austin So. Allen, Tex.
Jodi Gawlik McKendree Jr. Schaumburg, Ill.
Kara Richard Central Missouri Sr. Tecumseh, Mich.
Mary Wells Central Missouri So. Westerville, Ohio

Proud Sponsors of Commodore Athletics