NCAA bowling fact sheet

April 8, 2014

When: April 10-12

Where: The Game of Wickliffe, Wickliffe, Ohio

Wednesday, April 9
Team practice sessions
Student-Athlete Banquet

Thursday, April 10
Qualifying Round 1 (10:40 - 12:10. CT)
Qualifying Round 2 (12:30 - 2:00 CT.)
Qualifying Round 3 (4:40 - 6:10 CT)
Qualifying Round 4 (6:30-8:00 p.m. CT)

Friday, April 11
Rounds 1-4: (10:40 a.m. - 8:00 CT p.m)

Saturday, April 12
Round 5 (if necessary 3:10-4:40 p.m. CT)
Championship final (7:00-9:00 p.m.)

Tournament Format: The championship bracket will be posted on The tournament is double-elimination, Baker match play. Seeding is established after Thursday's qualifying.

Live Web Stream: All matches will be streamed live by

Live Championship Final: The championship game will be televised live by ESPNU and replayed Sunday, April 13, on ESPN from 3:00-5:00 p.m. CT.

Tournament Media: The Mid-American Conference is co-hosting the tournament with the Greater Cleveland Sports Commission. There will be results and video interviews with head coaches posted on the conference's web page - and also through its Twitter account, @MACSports.

Vanderbilt will focus its coverage on the Commodores through its web page and Twitter account, @VandyBowling.

Vandy's Roster: Vanderbilt's will travel its entire team but will suit up eight members: juniors Nicole Chanin, Natalie Goodman, Rebeca Reguero and Nicole Mosesso, sophomores Robyn Renslow, Amanda Fry and Tori Ferris and freshman Giselle Poss.

Academic Nominee: The NCAA presents an award at each of its championship events, the Elite 89 Award, to the student-athlete with the highest cumulative grade point average. Vanderbilt's nominee is Nicole Mosesso, who carries a 3.74 GPA in Health, Medicine and Society.

Final Regular Season Poll: The Commodores come in at No. 6 in the final National Ten Pin Coaches Association poll of the regular season. Arkansas State led the poll with all 27 votes followed by Nebraska, Maryland-Eastern Shore, Central Missouri, Fairleigh Dickinson, Vandy, Sam Houston and Wisconsin-Whitewater (the eight teams that also made the championship field).



Proud Sponsors of Commodore Athletics