Foggie, Lister named All-SEC Second Team

Jasmine Lister and Christina Foggie will lead the Commodores into the SEC tournament this week.

March 4, 2014

Vanderbilt seniors Jasmine Lister and Christina Foggie were both named to the All-SEC Second Team on Tuesday morning when the conference announced its postseason awards voted on by the SEC's coaches.

The honors for Foggie and Lister come as the Commodores are preparing for the SEC Tournament in Duluth, Ga. Vanderbilt opens the tournament on Thursday, facing Georgia at 11 a.m.

Foggie finished the regular season averaging 19.1 points and 3.7 rebounds per game. Lister averaged 14.2 points and dished out a team-high 138 assists.

Foggie and Lister have both had record-breaking careers at Vanderbilt and have had an enormous impact on the program over the past four seasons.

Lister has started 127 consecutive games -- every game of her career -- and is Vanderbilt's all-time leader in minutes played by a wide margin. Foggie is the school's record-holder in 3-pointers and has led the SEC in scoring throughout this season.

Coach of the Year: Dawn Staley, South Carolina
Player of the Year: Tiffany Mitchell, South Carolina
Freshman of the Year: Alaina Coats, South Carolina
Co-Defensive Players of the Year: Martha Alwal, Mississippi State / Jordan Jones, Texas A&M
Co-Sixth Players of the Year: Jennifer O'Neill, Kentucky / Alaina Coates, South Carolina
Scholar- Athlete of the Year: Lianna Doty, Missouri

ALL-SEC First Team
Tyrese Tanner, Auburn
Jaterra Bonds, Florida
Theresa Plaisance, LSU
Martha Alwal, Mississippi State
Bri Kulas, Missouri
Aleighsa Welch, South Carolina
Tiffany Mitchell, South Carolina
Meighan Simmons, Tennessee
Isabelle Harrison, Tennessee
Courtney Walker, Texas A&M

ALL-SEC Second Team
Jessica Jackson, Arkansas
Shacobia Barbee, Georgia
Jennifer O'Neill, Kentucky
DeNesha Stallworth, Kentucky
Tia Faleru, Ole Miss
Valencia McFarland, Ole Miss
Alaina Coates, South Carolina
Courtney Williams, Texas A&M
Jasmine Lister, Vanderbilt
Christina Foggie, Vanderbilt

Ashley Williams, Alabama
Jessica Jackson, Arkansas
Brandy Montgomery, Auburn
Ronni Williams, Florida
Linnae Harper, Kentucky
Raigyne Moncrief, LSU
Breanna Richardson, Mississippi State
Alaina Coates, South Carolina
Andraya Carter, Tennessee

Tyrese Tanner, Auburn
Hasina Muhammad, Auburn
Shacobia Barbee, Georgia
Martha Alwal, Mississippi State
Elem Ibiam, South Carolina
Tiffany Mitchell, South Carolina
Jordan Jones, Texas A&M



Proud Sponsors of Commodore Athletics