Garnham named to Lott Trophy Watch List

May 20, 2013

NEWPORT BEACH, Calif. - Vanderbilt senior linebacker Chase Garnham has been named to the 2013 Lott IMPACT Trophy Watch List announced recently by the sponsoring Pacific Club in Newport Beach.

Garnham, a product of Fairhope, Ala., was one of the Southeastern Conference's most productive linebackers as a junior in 2012, contributing career highs with 43 solo tackles and 84 total tackles. Garnham's totals of seven quarterback sacks and 12.5 tackles for loss also ranked among the league's top five linebackers last year. His 2012 campaign include a three-sack performance in Vanderbilt's victory over Auburn and a 10-tackle effort in the Commodores' win over Tennessee.

A 21-game starter, who moved from outside linebacker to middle linebacker as a junior, Garnham has career totals of 143 tackles, 18.5 tackles for loss, nine quarterback sacks and a pair of forced fumbles entering his senior campaign.

Garnham is one of 42 student-athletes around the country to earn preseason recognition for the 10th annual Lott IMPACT Trophy. The watch list features nominated players based on their team contributions in the areas of integrity, maturity, performance, academics, community and tenacity.

A national panel of former college coaches and players, select media members of the media, past winners of the award, and the Board of Directors of the Pacific Club IMPACT Foundation will vote on the 2013 recipient. The 10th annual Lott IMPACT Trophy Black-Tie awards banquet will be Dec. 8 in Newport Beach.

Lott IMPACT Trophy

2013 Preseason Watch List

Henry Anderson, DL, Stanford

Geoffrey Bacon, LB, Army

Calvin Barnett, DL, Oklahoma State

Anthony Barr, LB, UCLA

Nat Behre, DB, San Diego State

Chris Borland, LB, Wisconsin

Max Bullough, LB, Michigan State

Ibraheim Campbell, DB, Northwestern

Ross Cockrell, CB, Duke

Aaron Colvin, CB, Oklahoma

Scott Crichton, DL, Oregon State

Alden Darby, DB, Arizona State

Aaron Donald, DL, Pitt

Steele DiVitto, LB, Boston College

Ahmad Dixon, S, Baylor

Ifo Ekpre-Olomu, CB, Oregon

Antone Exum, CB, Virginia Tech

Jake Fischer, LB, Arizona
Chase Garnham, LB, Vanderbilt

Bryce Hager, LB, Baylor

Jackson Jeffcoat, DE, Texas

A.J. Johnson, LB, Tennessee

Lamarcus Joyner, S/CB, Florida State

Eric Kendricks, LB, UCLA

Devon Kennard, DL, USC

James Morris, LB, Iowa

C.J. Moseley, LB, Alabama

Damien Proby, LB, Northwestern

Ed Reynolds, S, Stanford

Bradley Roby, CB, Ohio State

D.T. Shackleford, LB, Ole Miss

Ryan Shazier, LB, Ohio State

Danny Shelton, DT, Washington

Spencer Shuey, LB, Clemson

Derron Smith, DB, Fresno State

John Timu, LB, Washington

Stephon Tuitt, DE, Notre Dame

Jack Tyler, LB, Virginia Tech

Kyle Van Noy, LB, BYU

Jason Verrett, CB, TCU

Avery Williamson, LB, Kentucky

Ty Zimmerman, S, Kansas State



Proud Sponsors of Commodore Athletics