Vote for Vanderbilt Alumni at TBT

April 6, 2017

Vote for Vanderbilt Alumni!

Former Vanderbilt men's basketball stars need Commodore Nation's help to compete in this summer's The Basketball Tournament, an annual $2 million 5-on-5 single-elimination basketball tournament.  

Vanderbilt has put together a stellar team with very familiar names from Commodore teams' past. Among the players who have commmitted to the tournament include Lance Goulbourne, Jermaine Beal, Derrick Byars, Shan Foster, Alex Gordon, John Jenkins, Rod Odom, James Siakam, and Steve Tchiengang.  Drew Maddox and Matt Freije will serve as coaches, and Festus Ezeli will serve as a sponsor for the team.

The tournament, which begins July 8, occurs in four different 16-team regions.  Nine teams per region will be selected by popularity (number of votes), six "at large" teams will be selected, and one team will get to play through the TBT Jamboree, a play-in tournament June 17-18 in Philadelphia, Pa.

Click on the above link to vote for the Vanderbilt Alumni Team.



Proud Sponsors of Commodore Athletics