The NCAA officially recognizes All-America teams selected by the AP, USBWA, NABC and Sporting News to determine consensus All-Americans. Consensus All-America selections are determined by a point system computed from the All-America teams. Since 1984, the NCAA has applied a standardized point system to those teams. The point system consists of three points for first team, two points for second team and one point for third team. The top five totals, plus ties are first team and the next five plus ties are second team. If a player is named first team All-American by all four organizations, they are recognized as a unanimous All-American.

Vanderbilt recognizes players who received All-America honors from all major news publications and websites, including, but not limited to:, USA Today, Sports Illustrated, CBS Sports, Athlon, Rivals and more.

Below is a listing of all Vanderbilt players who have received All-America recognition.

Billy Joe Adcock
Forward, 1950

Clyde Lee
Center, 1965, 1966

Tom Hagan
Guard, 1969

Jan van Breda Kolff
Forward, 1974

Will Perdue
Center, 1988

Billy McCaffrey
Guard, 1993, 1994

Dan Langhi
Guard, 2000

Matt Freije
Forward, 2004

Derrick Byars
Guard/Forward, 2007

Shan Foster
Guard, 2008

John Jenkins
Guard, 2012
Proud Sponsors of Commodore Athletics