Commodores set to host NCAA Regionals

May 25, 2014

Nashville, Tenn. - Vanderbilt has been named one of the 16 Regional sites for the NCAA Tournament.

The Commodores will host NCAA Regionals for the third time in four years and fourth time in school history. The 2014 team joins 2007, 2011 and 2013 as teams to earn a NCAA host site at VU. Vandy is one of eight teams in the field that also hosted last season. Five Southeastern Conference teams are set to host the first round of the NCAA Tournament with Florida, LSU, South Carolina and Ole Miss joining the Commodores. The non-SEC host venues are Florida State, Virginia, Miami, Oklahoma State, TCU, Indiana, Cal Poly, Rice, Oregon State, Louisville and Louisiana-Lafayette.

The entire 64-team field will be reveled tomorrow on ESPNU beginning at 11 a.m. Head Coach Tim Corbin and the Commodores will host a Selection Show watch party beginning at 10:45 a.m. at the Commodore Grille located inside Holiday Inn Vanderbilt.

Reservations into Vanderbilt's priority seating system are currently being accepted. Only Vanderbilt baseball season ticket holders and National Commodore Club members are eligible to make a reservation at this time. NCC members and season ticket holders may request up to six tickets for each event with a $10 non-refundable deposit. Reservations must be submitted by Tuesday, May 27 at 1 p.m. CT to be included in the priority seating system.

Reservations will only be accepted online on Monday, May 26. Phone and walk-in orders will resume on Tuesday, May 27.

The Vanderbilt ticket office will be closed on Monday, May 26 in observance of Memorial Day.



Proud Sponsors of Commodore Athletics