Vanderbilt Athletics

Listen to the Commodore Sports Update with Joe Fisher
Beginning August 2nd.... Weekdays at 5:12 p.m. CT on the flagship station of VU Athletics -- 97.1 WRQQ-FM in Nashville.

 

Joe Fisher's Mailbag - Submit Your Questions Today
Wondering about a player, a past game or another topic involving the Commodores? The Voice of the Commodores Joe Fisher will answer a variety of email questions from fans during the season on VUcommodores.com. Click Here


Listen to the latest 97.1 Updates on VUcommodores.com:

Wednesday, September 15, 2010 - Marina Alex, Football Travels to Ole Miss, VUcommodores.com (Download)

Tuesday, September 7, 2010 - Northwestern Recap, Brandt Snedeker, Mike Baxter (Download)

Thursday, September 2, 2010 - Northwestern Preview, Cornerbacks (Download)

Wednesday, September 1, 2010 - Northwestern Game Talk, Tickets Available (Download)

Friday, August 27, 2010 - Football Update, Arizona Cardinals, Baseball Texas Trip, Soccer Game (Download)

Thursday, August 26, 2010 - Men's Basketball Schedule, Tickets, Call-In Show, Arizona Cardinals (Download)

Wednesday, August 18, 2010 - Football Update, Men's Basketball Super Tuesday, Mike Minor (Download)

Tuesday, August 17, 2010 - Quarterback Situation, Men's Basketball Schedule (Download)

Friday, August 13, 2010 - Special Guest Robbie Caldwell on Monahan & Stacy Injuries, Dore Jam Fan Day, Soccer (Download)

Tuesday, August 10, 2010 - Mike Minor, David Price, Football Camp (Download)

Thursday, August 5, 2010 - Basketball Schedule, Football Camp Friday, Bruce Fowler (Download)

Wednesday, August 4, 2010 - Football Newcomers Report, Vandyville Tents, Upcoming Events (Download)

Tuesday, August 3, 2010 - Team USA, Open Football Practices, Dore Jam Fan Day (Download)


Note: July 28, 2010: Joe Fisher's popular daily Commodore Sports Update begins Monday, Aug. 2 at a new time and on our new flagship radio station, 97.1 WRQQ-FM in Nashville.

Commodore Sports Update will be now air live at 5:12 p.m., rush hour prime time. Fisher and host Mac of WRQQ will have three to five minute conversations concerning the latest news and insights regarding Vanderbilt athletics.

WRQQ is beginning its first year as the flagship station on the Vanderbilt/ISP Sports Network. Fans can expect to see and hear an energetic RQQ promoting Vanderbilt athletics at major games, special appearances around the city and over its strong airwaves.


Download Archived Segments on Vanderbilt's iTunes Page

Proud Sponsors of Commodore Athletics